Ash Vale Chapel is a Fresh Expressions project jointly run by St Mary's, Ash Vale https://ash-vale.org.uk (Charity No. 1152717) and the HSBC Methodist Circuit http://www.faralt.org/hsbc (Charity No. 1137593) 

Time to get creative - book now!

Chapel Artists in Residence Debi & Jono Retallick are hosting a monthly workshop inviting anyone over the age of 6 to come and explore their creativity! The sessions will include a variety of art forms ...


Dates & workshop details:

Saturday 3rd August 10am - 12pm - Paper Mache Birds


Monday 2nd September 4pm - 6pm- weaving: friendship bands & basket weaving


Saturday 5th October 10am - 12pm- Pocket paintings- needle felting


Monday 4th November 4pm - 6pm- Mono Printing


Saturday 14th December 10am - 12pm- handmade cards/printing


Monday 6th January  2020 4pm - 6pm- handmade felt vessels


Saturday 1st February 2020 10am - 12pm- Drawing & mark making 'Portraits'


Monday 2nd March 2020 4pm - 6pm-  needle felted flowers


Saturday 4th April 2020- 10am - 12pm- Pocket paintings- wet felting


Monday 4th May 2020- 4pm - 6pm- Air dough sculptures


Saturday 6th June 2020- 10am -12pmGarden butterflies (mixed media)


Monday 6th July 2020- 10am - 12pm- wire insects


The cost of each session will be £12 per person or £10 per person if you book 6 or more sessions.

ALL PROCEEDS GO TO THE CHAPEL PROJECT.

spaces are limited to 12 per session so please book in advance to avoid disappointment!

To book your place e mail: Debi Retallick: debiretallick@googlemail.com

All children to be accompanied by an adult


50 views
  • Black Facebook Icon